About our Program

This Crime Stoppers Program began in 1982 from the efforts of our City Commission and our Police Department. Our Program now operates as an independent organization. The concept has developed into a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public. Donations of airtime, newspaper space, and reward monies have established Crime Stoppers as an effective tool to fight crime in the area.

Mission Statement

The mission of Miami Valley Crime Stoppers is to prevent and reduce crime through partnership amongst the community, law enforcement and the media by providing an outlet that citizens can use to stand against criminals while remaining anonymous.

Our Board of Directors

Scott Rutherford      President, CODE Credit Union
Steven Solomon      Vice President
Deb Armanini      Secretary, Montgomery County
Craig Mesure      Treasurer, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices
Shannon Tudor      Trustee, CODE Credit Union
Ron Strehle      Trustee, Dayton Police
TJ Loughman      Trustee, AES
Josh Ames      Trustee, WDTN-Channel 2
Jennifer Petrella      trustee, Montgomery County
Jim Thein      Trustee, Thein Financial
Carol Rountree      Trustee
Christine Bevins      Trustee, Mont. County Sheriff
Pamela Wantz      Trustee, Linden Avenue Baptist Church
Site Image

Crime Stoppers